SHORT PLENARY SESSION: ACADEMY OF PROCESS EDUCATORS ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING

Facilitator: Dr. Cy Leise President, Academy of Process Educators

Friday, July 10th, 8:30-9:00am LOCATION: Meyers Center Auditorium

Meeting agenda

1. President's State of the Academy report (Cy Leise)

Evolution of the mission, vision, and by-laws Legal incorporation status Establishing quality indicators for the conference Focus on measurement themes Conference team collaboration Writing and research initiatives

- 2. Treasurer's report (Peter Smith)
- 3. Special Award
- 4. Board of Director's Election of Nominees

Note: this page will serve as your ballot. Please circle your choices and turn in this page at the end of the session.

Virgil Cox, Gaston College	
Marie Racine, University of the District of Columbia	
Barbara Williams, University of Idaho	
Tom Kelly, Hinds Community College	
-	

5. Conference assessment message:

Please visit **www.peconf.com** and click the link under "Announcements" to contribute to our survey.

Current Board Members

Elected Positions	Term	Name
President	2008-2009	Cy Leise, Bellevue University
Past President	2008-2009	Carol Holmes, Madison Area Technical College
President-Elect	2008-2009	Steve Beyerlein, University of Idaho
Secretary	2007-2009	Carol Nancarrow, Sinclair Community College
Treasurer	2008-2010	Peter Smith, Saint Mary's College
Finance Officer	2007-2009	Kathy Burke, SUNY – Cortland
Member at-Large	2006-2009	Mohamed El-Sayed, Kettering University
Member at-Large	2007-2010	Tris Utschig, Georgia Institute of Technology
Member-at-Large	2008-2011	Carol Yeager, Empire State College

<u>Appointed Positions</u> Journal Editor Membership Chair

Webmaster

Jackie El-Sayed, Kettering University Betty Lawrence, Empire State College Denna Hinze-Yates, Pacific Crest